Skip to Content

Areas of Study

Macquarie University Research Areas

Faculty of Business and Economics

Department of Accounting and Corporate Governance


Web site: http://www.accg.mq.edu.au/

HDR Enquiries

Tel: +61 2 9850 1811
Email: hdrbusecon@mq.edu.au

Department of Applied Finance and Actuarial Studies


Web site: http://www.acst.mq.edu.au/

HDR Enquiries

Tel: + 61 2 9850 1811
Email: hdrbusecon@mq.edu.au

Department of Marketing and Management


Web site: http://www.bus.mq.edu.au/

HDR Enquiries

Tel: + 61 2 9850 1811
Email: hdrbusecon@mq.edu.au

Department of Economics


Web site: http://www.econ.mq.edu.au/

HDR Enquiries

Tel + 61 2 9850 1811
Email: hdrbusecon@mq.edu.au

Macquarie Graduate School of Management (MGSM )

Web site: http://www.mgsm.edu.au/research-and-faculty/

Dr Paul Nesbit
Director(HDR)
Tel +61 2 9850 9908
Email: paul.nesbit@mgsm.edu.au

Ms Kerry Daniel
Research Office Executive
Tel +61 2 9850 7732
Email:  research@mgsm.edu.au

Department of Ancient History


Web site: http://www.anchist.mq.edu.au

Enquiries
A/Prof Stuart Piggin
Tel +61 2 9850 8816
Fax: +61 2 9850 9001
Email: Stuart.Piggin@mq.edu.au

Department of Anthropology


Web site: http://www.anth.mq.edu.au

Enquiries

Dr. Greg Downey
Tel +61 2 9850 8079
Fax +61 2 9850 8610
Email: greg.downey@mq.edu.au

Department of English

Web site:http://www.engl.mq.edu.au

Enquiries

Dr Robyn McCallum
Building W6A Room 628
Tel +61 2 9850 8883
Fax: +61 2 9850 8240
email: robyn.mccallum@mq.edu.au

Department of Indigenous Studies - Warawara


Web site: http://www.warawara.mq.edu.au/

Enquiries

A/Prof Michelle Trudgett
Tel +61 2 9850 8631
Fax: +61 2 9850 7735
email: michelle.trudgett@mq.edu.au

Department of International Studies


Enquiries

Asian Studies
Web: www.asianlang.mq.edu.au

Chinese
Dr Shirley Chan
Tel: +61 2 9850 7021
Fax: +61 2 9850 7046
Email: shirley.chan@mq.edu.au

Japanese
Dr Mio Bryce
Tel: +61 2 9850 7064
Fax: +61 2 9850 7046
Email: mio.bryce@mq.edu.au

European Languages and Cultures
Web: www.eurolang.mq.edu.au

Croatian
Mr Luka Budak
Tel: +61 2 9850 7040
Fax: +61 2 9850 7054
Email: luka.budak@mq.edu.au

French and Francophone Studies
A/Professor Karin Speedy
Tel: +61 2 9850 7006
Fax: +61 2 9850 7046
Email: karin.speedy@mq.edu.au

German
Professor Martina Mollering
Tel +612 - 9850 7012
Fax: +612 - 9850 7054
Email: martina.mollering@mq.edu.au

Italian
Mr Gianluca Alimeni
Tel: +612 - 9850 7027
Fax: +612 - 9850 7054
Email: gianluca.alimeni@mq.edu.au

Modern Greek
Dr Elizabeth Kefallinos
Tel: +61 2 9850 7031
Fax: +61 2 9850 7054
Email: elizabeth.kefallinos@mq.edu.au

Russian
Dr Marika Kalvuga
Tel: +61 2 9850 7016
Fax: +61 2 9850 7054
Email: marika.kalvuga@mq.edu.au

Spanish and Latin American Studies
A/Professor Estela Valverde

Tel: +61 2 9850 6882
Fax: +61 2 9850 7054
Email: estela.valverde@mq.edu.au

Macquarie Law School


Web site: http://www.law.mq.edu.au

Enquiries

Dr Niloufer Selvadurai
Tel: +61 2 9850 7925
Fax: +61 2 9850 7686
Email: niloufer.selvadurai@mq.edu.au

Department of Media, Music and Cultural Studies


Web site: Department of Media, Music, Communication and Cultural Studies

Enquiries

Asia and Pacific Studies
Dr Denis Crowdy
Tel: +61 2 9850 2193
Fax: +61 2 9850 2101
Email: Denis.Crowdy@mq.edu.au

Creative Ecologies Lab (Screen, Writing, Performance)
Prof Kathryn Millard

Tel +61 2 9850 2253
Fax +61 2 9850 2101
Email: kathryn.millard@mq.edu.au

Critical Inquiry and Cultural History
A/Prof Joseph Pugliese

Tel +61 2 9850 2162
Fax: +61 2 9850 2101
Email: Joseph.Pugliese@mq.edu.au

Music and Sound Cultures
Prof Julian Knowles

Tel +61 2 9850 2196
Fax: +61 2 9850 2101
Email: Julian.Knowles@mq.edu.au

Social Media, Networked Cultures, Journalism and Communication
Prof Catharine Lumby

Tel +61 2 9850 2156
Fax: +61 2 9850 2101
Email: catharine.lumby@mq.edu.au

Department of Modern History, Politics and International Relations


Website: www.modhist.mq.edu.au

Enquiries

Kate Fullagar
Tel: +61 2 9850 9932
Fax: +61 2 9850 6594
Email: kate.fullagar@mq.edu.au

Politics and International Relations

Website: www.pol.mq.edu.au

Dr Steve Wood
Tel: +61 2 9850 8659
Fax: +61 2 9850 6064
Email: steve.wood@mq.edu.au

The Centre for Policing, Intelligence and Counter Terrorism


Web site: Centre for Policing, Intelligence and Counter Terrorism

Enquiries

Dr Karl Roberts
Tel +61 2 9850 1427
Fax: +61 2 9850 1440
Email: karl.roberts@mq.edu.au

Department of Philosophy


Web site: http://www.phil.mq.edu.au

Enquiries

Prof Jeanette Kennett
Tel +61 2 9850 1047
Fax: +61 2 9850 8892
Email: jeanette.kennett@mq.edu.au

Department of Sociology


Web site: http://www.soc.mq.edu.au

Enquiries

A/Prof Ellie Vasta
Tel +61 2 9850 4114
Fax: +61 2 9850 9355
Email: ellie.vasta@mq.edu.au

Department of Biological Sciences


Web site: http://www.bio.mq.edu.au

Academic Enquiries

Dr Julia Raftos
Tel +61 2 9850 6275
Fax: +61 2 9850 8245
Email: julia.raftos@mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel +61 2 9850 4427
Fax +61 2 9850 9102
Email: jane.yang@mq.edu.au

Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Sciences


Web site: http://www.chem.mq.edu.au

Academic Enquiries

Dr. Fei Liu
Tel +61 2 9850 8312
Fax +61 2 9850 8313
Email: fei.liu@mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel: +61 2 9850 4427
Fax: +61 2 9850 9102
Email: jane.yang@mq.edu.auWeb site:

Department of Chiropractic


Web site: http://www.chiro.mq.edu.au

Academic Enquiries

A/Prof Subramanyam Vemulpad
Tel +61 2 9850 9385
Fax +61 2 9850 9389
Email: subramanyam.vemulpad@mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel: +61 2 9850 4427
Fax: +61 2 9850 9102
Email: jane.yang@mq.edu.au

Department of Computing


Web site: http://www.comp.mq.edu.au/

Academic Enquiries

Dr Abhaya Nayak
Tel +61 2 9850 9565
Fax +61 2 9850 9551
Email: abhaya.nayak@mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel: +61 2 9850 4427
Fax: +61 2 9850 9102
Email: jane.yang@mq.edu.au

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences


Web site: http://www.es.mq.edu.au/geology

Academic Enquiries

Dr Tracy Rushmer
Tel: +61 2 9850 8346
Fax +61 2 9850 8943
Email: tracy.rushmer@mq.edu.au

Dr Kelsie Dadd
Tel +61 2 9850 7763
Fax +61 2 9850 6904
Email: kelsie.dadd@mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel: +61 2 9850 4427
Fax: +61 2 9850 9102
Email: jane.yang@mq.edu.au

Department of Environment and Geography


Web site:  http://www.envirogeog.mq.edu.au/

Academic Enquiries
Associate Professor Vladimir Strezov
Tel +61 2 9850 6959
Fax: +61 2 9850 7972
Email: vladimir.strezov@mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel: +61 2 9850 4427
Fax: +61 2 9850 9102
Email: jane.yang@mq.edu.au

/a

Department of Mathematics


Web site: http://www.maths.mq.edu.au/

Academic Enquiries

Prof Xuan Duong
Tel +61 2 9850 8948
Fax: +61 2 9850 8114
Email: xuan.duong@mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel: +61 2 9850 4427


Fax: +61 2 9850 9102

Email:

jane.yang@mq.edu.au

 

Department of Physics and Astronomy


Enquiries

Physics
Dr Michael Withford
Tel +61 2 9850 7056
Fax +61 2 9850 8983
Email: michael.withford@mq.edu.au
Web: www.physics.mq.edu.au

Engineering
Prof Karu Esselle
Tel +61 2 9850 9141
Fax: +61 2 9850 9128
Email: karu.esselle@mq.edu.au
Web: www.engineering.mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel: +61 2 9850 4427
Fax: +61 2 9850 9102
Email: jane.yang@mq.edu.au

Department of Statistics


Web site: http://www.stat.mq.edu.au

Enquiries

A/Prof Gillian Heller
Tel + 61 2 9850 8541
Fax: +61 2 9850 7669
Email: gillian.heller@mq.edu.au

Administrative Enquiries

Jane Yang
Tel: +61 2 9850 4227
Fax: +61 2 9850 9102
Email: jane.yang@mq.edu.au

Department of Education

Institute of Early Childhood

Department of Cognitive Science

Department of Health Professions


Web site: http://mq.edu.au/about_us/faculties_and_departments/faculty_of_human_sciences/physiotherapy/

Department Contacts:

Dr Julia Hush
Tel: +61 2 9812 3635
Fax: +61 2 9812 3600
Email: julia.hash@mq.edu.au

Department of Linguistics

Department of Psychology

Australian School of Advanced Medicine