Skip to Content

Schedule of HDR Degrees

Schedule of HDR Degrees

The following is a listing of current HDR degrees:

Doctor of Laws (LLD)*

Doctor of Letters (DLitt)*

Doctor of Science (DSc)*

Doctor of Medicine (DMed)*

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)

Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)**

Doctor of Applied Linguistics (DAppLing)**

Doctor of Clinical Neuropsychology (DClinNeuro)**

Doctor of Clinical Psychology (DClin Psych)**

Doctor of Organisational Psychology (DOrgPsych)**

Doctor of Psychology (Counselling Psychology)(DPsych[CouncPsych])**

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) [joint degree program]

Master of Philosophy (MPhil)

Master of Research (MRes)

Bachelor of Philosophy/Master of Research (BPhil/MRes)

* higher doctoral degree
** this degree is being phased out and no new enrolments into this degree are being accepted

HDR Rules and Policies

HDR Research rules and regulations are contained in the Calendar of Governance, Legislation and Rules for doctoral, joint research and masters by research awards. These rules relate to issues such as admission and course requirements; place of research; supervision and review of progress; periods of candidature; thesis and examination of thesis requirements; discontinuation and conditions relating to termination of candidature.

The HDR Research Rules are supplemented by HDR Polices, Procedures and Guidelines.

The HDR Handbook and Guide contains additional information for HDR candidates relating to admission and course criteria, along with other information pertaining to HDR candidature at Macquarie University.